GSMA announced the winners of Global Mobile Awards

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

GSM Association announced the winners of the fifteenth annual award Global Mobile Awards. Winners were determined in 19 categories, of which two were given separately at a special evening performance: The best mobile phone and the President Award for greatest contribution to the development of the mobile industry. Among the awardees and Russia's MTS.

The winners of prizes by a vote in this year were:
  • Best game for your mobile device: Iricom - The Last City - Fight For Your Life!
  • Best Music Service: Odyssey Music Group - Deezer
  • The best advertising or marketing: CLANMO GmbH and OgilvyOne - The IKEA PS Mobile Interior Planning Tool
  • The best mobile TV service: CBS Mobile - TV.COM
  • Best Local Ad Campaign: R / GA - Nokia viNe
  • Best innovative product or service: Research In Motion - BlackBerry Enterprise Server v5.0
  • Best mobile Internet service: adaffix Gmbh - YELLIX
  • Best service Mobile Money: Safaricom - M-PESA (bulk payment & utility bill) extension to service
  • Best use of mobile systems for sotsianogo and Economic Development: Grameen Foundation, MTN Uganda, and Google - The Grameen Foundation Application Laboratory (AppLab)
  • Best Mobile Money Service for non-bank payments: Zain Bahrain BSC - ZAP
  • The Green Prize (for best environmental program, product or innovation): VNL - VNL GSM base station for solar energy
  • The prize for the most environmentally friendly network: Mocambique Celular SARL (mcel) - Eco Naturalmente (Naturally Thinking Green)
  • For the greatest development of network technologies: SkyCross Inc - SkyCross iMAT Antennas (a regime of an isolated antenna)
  • Best service platform: Huawei Technologies Co Ltd - Huawei SDP solution
  • The best tariff plan: Mobile TeleSystems (MTS) - Your individual optimal tariff plan
  • Best breakthrough in mobile technology: Orange - Mobile High Definition (HD) Voice
  • Best mobile phone: HTC - HTC Hero
  • The best mobile device (no phone): Novatel Wireless Inc. - MiFi Intelligent Mobile Hotspot
  • Government Award: Kenya
  • Prize Chairman GSMA: Carl-Henric Svanberg
  • Person of the Year as a result of a voice in the media: Steve Jobs (Steve Jobs)
  • Prix mobile innovations: Ubidyne (USA) - Antenna Embedded Radio ™